

3D scanning or should I re phrase it to scan or not to scan? I’m still trying to get my head round the software. This free version of Skanect is starting to frustrate me, there seems to be a problem as I can not see what is scanning and really have to hope for the best.
The above screen shots are from the scan once it has been put through the Meshmixer program. In many ways I am excited by what is presented as all detail is lost, but is this what I am trying to go for?
I know the saying is you can not run before you can walk but I would also like to get at least one good result.
I also have to start thinking about the upcoming symposium we have six weeks until we have to present something and really i have no idea of what I am going to do, I’m totally lost. On one hand I feel as if I am on the brink of something new and on the other I am wondering if this is something I want to explore more, or do I want to stay safe with materials and processes that I know well?
What does not help is that we as a country are going back down in to another lockdown, this really is not good for anyone’s psyche and it seems to be effecting me more than I want to accept.
oh well tomorrow is another day